What’s in a Name?

“In the land of the blind

The Night Vision Users

Are laughing at the King”

I might be getting overly intellectual about an Electric Six song, but these lines always make me remember that sometimes, you’re not really blind, you just forgot to turn the lights on. Or directly, sometimes you just need to change how you look at things to see them.

And also, reminds me that making fun of authority figures is important. Someone needs to shout “The Emperor is Naked!” from time to time.

(Hence my VSU handle of Night Vision User. I_Avian, as I am on Realms, is an older handle, which is a convoluted reference to imagery in Gerald Manley Hopkins’ poetry and his incredibly verbose locutions.)

Okay, perhaps an odd way of introduction, but I do the “Hi, I’m Anthony, I study Forensic Psych and like Vs and comics” introduction enough in real life.

So I finally decided to join the blogosphere. It’s been a while brewing, for many reasons, one of which is the fact that I need a project to keep me writing something. I have lots of ideas, some of which are possibly good, but I’m really bad at actually writing them down. I’m hoping that blogging will help build discipline in that regard, even if it’s just my Vs and Comic Book related thoughts that make it into this blog.

(For the most part, anyway)

~ by Anthony on April 27, 2008.

One Response to “What’s in a Name?”

  1. Welcome to tbe Bloggiverse

Leave a Reply

 
